Brian Kroshus appointed as Member, North Dakota Public Service Commission

March 17, 2017: Brian Kroshus was appointed as a Member of the North Dakota Public Service Commission (PSC) by Gov. Doug Burgum on Feb. 28, 2017. Kroshus succeeds Brian Kalk, who resigned in February, 2017, from the three-Member PSC to take a post at the University of North Dakota’s Energy and Environmental Research Center. An election is scheduled to be held in November, 2018, for the remaining two years of Kalk’s unexpired six-year term. Kroshus is currently the group publisher for Mandan-based Lee Agri-Media, leading a staff of 150 employees for the nation’s largest network of agricultural newspapers across a fifteen-state region. He was the publisher of The Bismarck Tribune from 2005 to 2015.

Attribution: Governor's Office

More News