Kyle Loveless resigns from Oklahoma State Senate

May 15, 2017: The Oklahoma Legislature has lost two Members recently—Kyle Loveless has resigned from his Senate District 45 seat, and David Brumbaugh, who represented House District 76, died in April, 2017. Gov. Marry Fallin on Wednesday, May 3, 2017, called for special elections to fill the vacancies. The filing period for both special elections is June 5-7, 2017. The special primary election is set for August 8, 2017, and the special general election is scheduled for Nov. 14, 2017. In the event a special primary election is not necessary, the special general election will be August 8, 2017. Senate District 45 covers parts of Canadian, Cleveland and Oklahoma counties and House District 76 covers part of Tulsa County.

Attribution: Oklahoma Governor's Office

More News