Talina Mathews appointed as Member, Kentucky Public Service Commission

July 17, 2017: Talina R. Mathews as appointed as a Member of the Kentucky Public Service Commission by Gov. Matt Bevin on Monday, July 3, 2017. Mathews, of Frankfort, succeeds Daniel Logsdon, who resigned in June, 2017, to pursue new opportunities. Mathews was appointed to a four-year term. Mathews has worked in the energy, utility and environmental fields for twenty years, most recently as the Executive Director of the Public Service Commission. Mathews received a doctoral degree in economics from the University of Kentucky. The Kentucky Public Service Commission (PSC) is a three-Member administrative body with quasi-legislative and judicial duties that regulates more than 1,500 utilities in the Kentucky. The Commission was created in 1934 by the General Assembly. The PSC has about eighty-five employees and performs its regulatory functions primarily through the issuance of written orders.

Attribution: Kentucky Governor's Office

More News